Term dates

Term dates 2017-18

October 2018

 

Monday 1st October

Year 3 & Year 4 Multi-sports event – Beeston Hall School

Tuesday 2nd October

Cromer Academy Open Evening for Year 6 pupils & parents

6.30pm-8.30pm

Wednesday 3rd October

Aylsham High School Open Evening for Year 6 pupils & parents

6.30pm-9.00pm

Thursday 4th October

Norse Promotion – ‘Street Food Thursday’ Lunch

 

Year 6 Height & Weight Check – National Child Measurement Programme – by School Nursing Team

Monday 8th October

Year 4, Year 5 & Year 6 Developmental Tag Rugby Event – Holt Rugby Club

Tuesday 9th October

Eska Karate to do taster sessions with all classes

Wednesday 10th October

Year 6 Author (Andy Briggs) visit to Sheringham High School

Thursday 11th October

School Photos – Individual & Siblings

 

North Walsham High School Open Evening for Year 5 & Year 6 pupils & parents - 6.00pm-8.00pm

Monday 15th October

Parent Consultation Evening – 3.20pm-5.00pm

Tuesday 16th October

Sunflower Class visit to Crucial Crew event at Gresham Prep School

Wednesday 17th October

Parent Consultation Evening – 5.00pm-7.00pm

Thursday 18th October to Friday 26th October

HALF TERM

Sunday 21st October

Harvest Festival, Southrepps Church – 10.00am

Monday 29th October

Pupils return to school

 

November 2018

 

Wednesday 7th November

Flu Immunisation for Year Reception up to Year 5 pupils by School Immunisation Team

Monday 26th November

Year 4, 5 & 6 Quicksticks Hockey Event – Cromer Junior School

Wednesday 28th November

Daisy Class visit to Gresham Village School for Christmas Workshop with Ginny Keane

 

December 2018

 

Wednesday 5th December

PSHE Parent Reading Café – 11.00am-12.00pm – followed by Parent Lunch 12.00pm-1.00pm

Friday 7th December

School Christmas Fair – 2.30pm-4.00pm 

Tuesday 11th December

Christmas Music Concert – 11.00am (parents/carers of pupils who have school music lessons are invited)

Tuesday 11th December

Poppy & Sunflower Class Christmas Performance  – 2.00pm-3.00pm

Wednesday 12th December

School Christmas Lunch

Wednesday 12th December

Poppy & Sunflower Class Christmas Evening Performance  – 6.00pm-7.00pm

Thursday 13th December

Whole School visit to Sheringham Little Theatre for Panto ‘Beauty & The Beast’

Friday 14th December

Daisy Class Christmas Performance – 9.30am-10.00am

Tuesday 18th December

Last day of term

January 2019

 

Thursday 3rd January

Pupils return to school

February 2019

 

Monday 4th February

Year 1 & Year 2 Tri-Golf Event - Cromer Academy

Tuesday 5th February

Chinese New Year lunch – Norse Promotion

Wednesday 6th February

Bags2School Collection – today @ 9.00am

Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February

HALF TERM

Monday 25th February

Pupils return to school

Monday 25th February

Year 5 & Year 6 Hi 5 Netball Competition – Beeston Hall School

 

March 2019

 

Monday 4th March

E-Safety event for Year 5 & Year 6 pupils at The Atrium, NWHS

Thursday 7th March

World Book Day & World Book Day lunch

Thursday 7th March

Quiz & Chips Night – 6.00pm

Monday 11th March

Y5 Taster Day at North Walsham High School

Wednesday 13th March

E-Safety Parent Café – 9.00am-10.00am

Monday 18th March

Year 5 & Year 6 Bike Event – Mundesley Junior School -TBC

Monday 25th March

Year 3 & Year 4 Tri-Golf Event – Sheringham Primary School - TBC

Tuesday 26th March

The Young Norfolk Arts Creative Writing Roadshow visiting Year 5 & Year 6 pupils

Friday 29th March

New Reception Pupils invited to taster session – 11.00am-12.00pm

 

April 2019

 

Tuesday 2nd April

Easter Music Concert – 11.00am (For parents/carers of pupils who have music lessons at the school)

Tuesday 2nd April

Parents Evening – 5.00pm-7.00pm

Wednesday 3rd April

Easter Lunch – Norse Promotion

Wednesday 3rd April

Parents Evening – 3.00pm-5.00pm

Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April

EASTER BREAK

Tuesday 23rd April

Pupils return to school

May 2019

 

Tuesday 21st May

Y5 & Y6 Four Churches Walk (Practice for Derbyshire)

Friday 24th May

Poppy Class visit to Norfolk Wildlife Trust, Cley Centre

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

BANK HOLIDAY & HALF TERM

 

June 2019

 

Monday 3rd June

Pupils return to school

Wednesday 5th June to Friday 7th June

Y5 & Y6 Residential Visit to Ilam Hall, Derbyshire

Wednesday 5th June

Norfolk & Norwich Open Studios Art Exhibition – School Hall – 3.30pm to 7.30pm

Monday 10th June

Y3 & Y4 Orienteering & Problem Solving Event to be held at the school

Wednesday 12th June

New Reception intake – settling in days for Daisy Class – morning 9.00am to 12.00pm

Wednesday 12th June

‘Meet the Lifeguard’ – whole school assembly with the RNLI

Thursday 13th June

Maths Café – 9.00am-10.00am

Tuesday 18th June

Year R Height & Weight Measurement Programme and Vision & Hearing Tests with School Nurse

Wednesday 19th June

Sheringham High School Science Bus visit for Sunflower Class

Thursday 20th June

TKF Karate Taster Sessions – all classes

Wednesday 26th June

Poppy Class & Sunflower Class visit to The Royal Norfolk Show

Thursday 27th June

Information Evening for new parents of new intake in Reception Year – 5.00pm

Friday 28th June

New Reception intake – settling in days for Daisy Class – morning 9.00am to 12.00pm

 

July 2019

 

Wednesday 3rd July

Y6 Induction Day at Aylsham High School

Thursday 4th July

Y6 Induction Day at Aylsham High School

Y6 Induction Day at Cromer Academy

Friday 5th July

Y6 Induction Day at Aylsham High School

Y6 Induction Day at Cromer Academy

Tuesday 9th July

Sports Day – 1.15pm-3.00pm

Thursday 11th July

New Reception intake – settling in days for Daisy Class – afternoon 1.00pm to 3.00pm

Friday 12th July

School Summer Fair – 2.30pm   (** NOTE:  NEW DATE **)

Monday 15th July

Summer Reading Challenge ‘Space Chase’ – whole school assembly with Community Librarian

Tuesday 16th July

Back-up Sports Day - 1.15pm-3.00pm  (in case of bad weather on 9th July)

Friday 19th July

Summer Music Concert – 11.00am (For parents/carers of pupils who have music lessons at the school)

Friday 19th July

School Reports to Parents

Monday 22nd July

New Reception intake – settling in days for Daisy Class – all day including lunch

Tuesday 23rd July

Parent Consultations after school reports – drop in appointments only – times to be confirmed

Tuesday 23rd July

School Disco – time to be confirmed

Wednesday 24th July

Leavers Assembly – 9.15am

Wednesday 24th July

End of Summer Term

 

September 2019

 

Wednesday 4th September

Pupils return to school for the Autumn Term.

Lottery Bid; Parent Survey

How your child learns - please complete the survey!

We are working with lots of local schools in bidding for several hundred thousand pounds of Lottery funding to run courses for parents and carers on helping understand what really goes on in their children's heads, and how they can most easily support their learning- without any battles!

In order to get the bid approved, we need to prove that there is a need for it, so please could you spend just 2 minutes completing our survey? You can find it by clicking here.