North Norfolk Academy Trust RSS Feed http://www.nnat.org.uk Latest news from North Norfolk Academy Trust en-gb Honing Railway Sculpture http://www.nnat.org.uk/honing-railway-sculpture/ Our wonderful school sculpture is now in place at Honing Railway. The golden tickets were beautifully decorated by all the children and staff at the school. Many thanks to Mrs Ollivier for all her hardwork on this amazing project. 2018-09-07 Hedgehogs Class at the railway http://www.nnat.org.uk/hedgehogs-class-at-the-railway/ Hedgehogs Class enjoyed an exciting day out on the steam trains on the North Norfolk Railway this week 2018-06-29 We've been learning all about the railways! http://www.nnat.org.uk/weve-been-learning-all-about-the-railways/ The children in Squirrels and Hedgehogs Class enjoyed a wonderful afternoon of learning with a visitor from the Poppy Line. They learnt all about the historic railway, as well as being able to investigate the artefacts up close and try on parts of the uniform. 2018-06-08 Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service visit Squirrels Class http://www.nnat.org.uk/norfolk-fire-and-rescue-service-visit-squirrels-class/ The children in Squirrels Class were joined by the Year 1s to enjoy a fun and informative afternoon with the Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service. 2018-06-06 Hedgehogs Class trip to Wroxham Barns http://www.nnat.org.uk/hedgehogs-class-trip-to-wroxham-barns/ On Wednesday 23rd May Hedgehogs Class had an amazing day at Wroxham Barns. The children were all able to feed a variety of animals including sheep and lambs, chickens and turkeys and they were able to hold and cuddle chicks, guinea pigs and rabiits. The chidlren are using their trip to help extend their learning which is focussed on designing and creating their own model farm. 2018-05-25 Squirrels Class trip to West Runton beach http://www.nnat.org.uk/squirrels-class-trip-to-west-runton-beach/ On Monday May 15th, the Squirrel class were able to go to West Runton beach for a 'Fascinating Fossils' workshop, run by the Norfolk Wildlife Trust. We spent the morning the morning learning about the history of the cliffs and surrounding area and also had time to do our own fossil hunting! The afternoon was spent rock pooling, where we looked for different sea life. 2018-05-25 Antingham & Southrepps Nursery Consultation http://www.nnat.org.uk/antingham-southrepps-nursery-consultation/ Following the Consultation Meeting on Wednesday 25th April, herewith details of the questions and answers raised from the meeting. 2018-04-27 We are really pleased to announce that we have now been awarded the Platinum Green Tree Award! http://www.nnat.org.uk/we-are-really-pleased-to-announce-that-we-have-now-been-awarded-the-platinum-green-tree-award/ 2018-01-15 National Tree Week http://www.nnat.org.uk/national-tree-week-/ Last week to take part in National Tree Week the children at Antingham and Southrepps Primary School celebrated trees by investigating, drawing, planting and dressing them. 2017-12-04 Up close with the chickens http://www.nnat.org.uk/up-close-with-the-chickens/ The children are really enjoying the chicken's new home by the new build classrooms. 2017-11-28