Latest

latest

Please see all the news from across the Trust and our schools.

Showing posts for May 2018


Sheringham High is Number 1 at Number 10

31st May 2018

Sheringham High and Sixth was the only Norfolk school to be invited to an afternoon reception on May 21st at 10 Downing Street with 100 other guests to celebrate the outstanding work of teachers.

Read more >

Hedgehogs Class trip to Wroxham Barns

25th May 2018

On Wednesday 23rd May Hedgehogs Class had an amazing day at Wroxham Barns. The children were all able to feed a variety of animals including sheep and lambs, chickens and turkeys and they were able to hold and cuddle chicks, guinea pigs and rabiits. The chidlren are using their trip to help extend their learning which is focussed on designing and creating their own model farm.

Read more >

Squirrels Class trip to West Runton beach

25th May 2018

On Monday May 15th, the Squirrel class were able to go to West Runton beach for a 'Fascinating Fossils' workshop, run by the Norfolk Wildlife Trust. We spent the morning the morning learning about the history of the cliffs and surrounding area and also had time to do our own fossil hunting! The afternoon was spent rock pooling, where we looked for different sea life.

Read more >

Year 10 Exam Timetable

24th May 2018

Year 10 exams are from Monday 25th June to Tuesday 3rd July.

Read more >

Shape of the school day during the exam period

11th May 2018

Due to some GCSE exams needing to start at 1pm, we will be operating a 2:1:2 timetable on the following days: Monday 14th May Tuesday 15th May Thursday 17th May Tuesday 22nd May Wednesday 23rd May Monday 4th June Tuesday 5th June Wednesday 6th June Friday 8th June Monday 11th June Tuesday 12th June Thursday 14th June Friday 15th June This means that lunch will be at the earlier time of 12:20 - 13:00 on these dates.

Read more >

Year 11 Revision and Examinations Timetable 2018

09th May 2018

Attached is the updated revision and examinatons timetable for the 2018 GCSE season.

Read more >

Stalham Deep Learning Day Plan – Thursday 10th May 2018

03rd May 2018

We will be holding the third of our Deep Learning Days on Thursday 10th May

Read more >

Head of School's newsletter

01st May 2018

Message from our Head of School, Mr Budget

Read more >