Our Staff

Our staff



Dr Richardson

Deputy Headteachers

Mrs Hollidge (Student progress & assessment)


Mrs Melhuish (Student management, Support & Guidance)

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Keshavarz (i/c Sixth Form)


Mr McMahon

Head Of English

Mrs Chanter

Teachers Of English

Mrs Bradley-Stubbs


Mr Handley


Mrs O’Donnell


Mrs Posthill


Miss Gawthrop

Head Of Mathematics

Mrs Hill

Teachers Of Mathematics

Mr Arthur


Mr Davison


Mr Panday


Mrs Randell


Mrs Thomson

Head Of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Cromwell (German)

Teachers of Modern Foreign Languages

Ms  Chastney


Mrs Hollidge


Mrs Keshavarz (French)


Mrs Melhuish

Head Of Science

Dr Bestwick

Teachers Of Science

Mr Knight


Mrs Philpott


Mr Smith


Mrs Waldron


Mr Wilkerson


Miss Gardener


Miss Walker

Head of Business and SVE

Mr Wallis

Teacher of Business and SVE

Mr Green

Teacher of Computing

Mr Bartle


Mr Arthur


Mr Panday

Head Of Geography

Mr Moorfoot

Teacher Of Geography

Mrs Munro-Oakley


Mr Forton

Head Of History

Mrs Tosney

Teachers of History

Mr Forton


Mrs Munro-Oakley


Ms Shepherd


Mr Phillips

Teacher of Media Studies

Miss Gawthrop

Head Of Philosophy And Ethics

Mr Cartwright

Teachers of Philosophy And Ethics

Mr Green


Miss Nicol


Mr Handley

Head Of Design Technology

Mr Bowen

Teachers Of Design Technology

Mr Chandler (Motor Vehicle & Horticulture)


Mr Howard


Mrs Mendes-Houlston


Mrs Pleasants

Head Of Art & Photography

Mrs Mendes-Houlston

Teachers of Art & Photography

Mrs Smith


Mrs Mendes-Houlston


Mr Mitchell Finnigan


Ms Ros Copping

Head Of Music

Mr Mitchell Finnigan

Head of Drama

Miss Nicol

Teachers of Health & Social Care

Miss Sadler


Mr Wallis

Head of Psychology and Sociology

Miss Sadler

Head Of PE

Mr McGlinchey

Teachers Of PE

Ms Shepherd


Mr Forton


Mr Green

Manager of Learning Support Unit (LSU)

Mrs Ransome

Student Managers

Mr Bonsra-Afriyie (Nelson & Carter)


Mr Hunte (Cavell & Sewell)

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Burghall


Mrs Dexter


Miss Tuddenham


Mrs Tuck


Headteacher’s PA & Admin Manager

Mrs Cornell

Careers & Personal Advisor

Miss Drury


Ms Martin

Mrs Durand

Administrative Assistants

Miss Allen (Clerk to Governors)

Mrs Bannister (Reception)


Mrs Ives


Mrs Harvey


Mrs Silcock

Cover Assistant And Student Support

Mr Richardson

Exams & Data Managers

Mrs Melton (Exams Officer)


Mr Knight (Curriculum & Timetable)


Mr Smith (Data Manager)


Ms Steward

Senior Science Technician

Mrs Barnard

Science Technician

Mrs Sharp

Design Technology  & Art Technician

Mr Dalton

IT Team Lead

Mr Taylor

ICT Technician

Mr King


Mr Wills


Mr Stone


Mr Stannard

Chief Finance Officer

Mr Hicks

Finance Officer

Mrs Stolworthy

Business Manager

Ms Duggan

6th form open 2019 YEAR 6 OPEN

Contact the school for more details of our two sixth form events

For more information about our Year 6 Open Evening please click on this link.