North Norfolk Academy Trust RSS Feed http://www.nnat.org.uk Latest news from North Norfolk Academy Trust en-gb Shape of the school day during the exam period http://www.nnat.org.uk/shape-of-the-school-day-during-the-exam-period/ Due to some GCSE exams needing to start at 1pm, we will be operating a 2:1:2 timetable on the following days: Monday 14th May Tuesday 15th May Thursday 17th May Tuesday 22nd May Wednesday 23rd May Monday 4th June Tuesday 5th June Wednesday 6th June Friday 8th June Monday 11th June Tuesday 12th June Thursday 14th June Friday 15th June This means that lunch will be at the earlier time of 12:20 - 13:00 on these dates. Internet Day 2018 http://www.nnat.org.uk/internet-day-2018/ Organised by the UK Safer Internet Centre, Safer Internet Day reached more people across the UK than ever before, inspiring many conversations and actions in schools, homes and workplaces. Life Balance project http://www.nnat.org.uk/life-balance-project/ Local charity Excel 2000 have been offered a fantastic opportunity to win £35,000 for Life Balance, a local project. SHS Students Star in BBC Films http://www.nnat.org.uk/shs-students-star-in-bbc-films/ Two SHS students, Oliver Potter and Josh Keeble spent a week last term with Evans Woolfe Media, a film company commissioned by the BBC to produce a series of films called ‘Geography: The Big Issues’. Year 8 Parents and Carers; Changes to calendar dates http://www.nnat.org.uk/year-8-parents-and-carers-changes-to-calendar-dates/ Earlier this year we consulted parents of SHS students regarding a change to our Key Stage 3 and 4 arrangements. GCSE Bitesize http://www.nnat.org.uk/gcse-bitesize/ How Parents and Carers Can Help. NHS Well being links and videos http://www.nnat.org.uk/nhs-well-being-links-and-videos/ During today's Year 11 assembly we explored online NHS services available to young people to support them during periods of exam stress. SHS Uniform Shop ‘Stevensons’ open after refit http://www.nnat.org.uk/shs-uniform-shop-stevensons-open-after-refit/ Sarah, Scarlett and the team at Stevenson school outfitters Norwich would like to thank all parents, carers and students for their patience during their recent refit. New Edition of High Tide http://www.nnat.org.uk/new-edition-of-high-tide/ OUT NOW! NORWICH PROM EVENT; COME AND GET READY FOR PROM! http://www.nnat.org.uk/norwich-prom-event-come-and-get-ready-for-prom/ Exclusive teen friendly event and will be held at Bar 11 in Norwich on Thursday 12th April from 10am - 5pm